Local Candidates

Local Candidates

Here are the local elections affecting constituents in the 49th congressional district. Stay tuned as we update the list as candidates enter additional local races for the November election. 

Congressional District

Congressional District 49

Mike Levin is running against Diane Harkey for Darrell Issa's seat in congress.

California State Senate

State Senate District 36

Marggie Castellano is running against incumbent Patricia Bates for this seat in the state senate. 

California State Assembly

State Assembly District 78

Todd Gloria is running to keep his seat in this district.

State Assembly District 76

Tasha Boerner Horvath and Elizabeth Warren are running for this seat, currently held by Rocky Chavez.

Other Races

San Diego County Board of Supervisors, District 5

Michelle Gomez  is running to replace San Diego County supervisor Bill Horn for the District 5 Board of Supervisor seat.