Committees

Our Structure

Our organization is separated into committees. If you'd like more information or you'd like to join one, please contact the committee lead.

Administration

Lead: Bekah Ewig
bekah.ewig@gmail.com

Overall coordination of the group, scheduling group meetings, coordinating group communication, leading the group in planning and strategy for local action. 


Legislation

Lead: Carly Demento
carly.demento@gmail.com

Keeping track of legislative issues that Issa is concerned with/voting on, and letting the group know. Tracking Issa's schedule, events and upcoming votes.


Social Media

Lead: Ryan Ewig
rtewig@gmail.com

Coordinating our outreach on Facebook and Twitter.


Traditional Media/PR

Lead: Mary Mancera
mary@phasetwocommunications.com

Tracking news about Issa on traditional media. Pitching news media to cover our group’s demonstrations or other outreach to Issa’s office, coordinating the writing and distribution of letters to the editor.


Group Liaison

Lead: Sarah Lifton
sarah@sarahlifton.com

Being our liaison between other groups in the 49th District, other Indivisible Groups in CA, and Indivisible national.


Website

Lead: Allison Stratton
allisonstratton820@gmail.com

Creating and managing the website for Indivisible 49.


Events

Lead: Ellen Montanari
emontanari@earthlink.net

Planning events and outreach for Indivisible 49 members (i.e. protests, demonstrations, marches, sit-ins, meetings with Issa’s office, Town Halls, etc.).


Research

Lead: Jeff Cours
jtcours@gmail.com

Researching available resources regarding Congressman’s activities while in office, i.e. fundraising, Freedom of Information Act requests, etc.


Treasurer

Filing organization status, setting up bank account, tracking donations, etc.


Technology

Lead: Don King
dking1525@gmail.com

Planning and implementing tools to facilitate growth and communication of our rapidly expanding organization.